MS District on Twitter

7/12/2012 3:44:19 PM
FYI - You may sign up for text notifications from the Mississippi School of Ministry by texting the word dsom to 601.326.2060.
7/11/2012 6:59:15 PM
The deadline for registering for August's MS-SOM is 7/27. Check out the new tract on our website. August is Evangelism and Leadership.
7/3/2012 2:57:58 PM
Study Guides for August MS-SOM courses have been e-mailed. The deadline for registration is July 27th. Get registered now!

Our Team

The Mississippi District Council team includes executive leadership, sectional presbyters, department leaders and office staff. We exist to encourage and equip the local church and its leaders. Many of our team members are currently serving as part of a local church staff and our entire staff understands the unique challenges and opportunities of ministry in Mississippi. Let us know how we can best serve you!

Executive Leadership

Bob Wilburn
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 13
Gene Emswiler
Assistant Superintendent
phone: 228.826.1188
Derek Youngblood
Secretary Treasurer
phone: 662.425.5892
Greg Davis
Executve Presbyter North
phone: 662.349.0216
Murphy Matheny
Executive Presbyter South
phone: 228.392.6279

Sectional Presbtyers

Steve Burton
Greenville Section
phone: 662.332.2007
Rodney Coleman
Pasagoula Section
phone: 228.474.1040
James Dalton
McComb Section
phone: 601.684.3995
Tommy Darby
Water Valley Section
phone: 662.563.9443
Scott Davis
Hattiesburg Section
phone: 601.649.1002
Ron Delgado
Columbus Section
phone: 662.329.2279
C.A. Farmer
Meridian Section
phone: 601.776.1411
Jeff Fillmore
Biloxi Section
phone: 228.392.3263
Mike Price
Tupelo Section
phone: 662.269.4652
Tamber Proctor
Waynesboro Section
phone: 601.735.3864
David Warren
Jackson Section
phone: 601.919.1700

Department Leaders

David Maxwell
Youth & C.E. Director
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 20
C.A. Farmer
Men's Director
phone: 601.776.1411
Judy Warren
Women's Ministries Director
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 22
Robert Bingham
Disaster Response Director
phone: 662.256.7212
Bruce Pepper
Royal Ranger Commander
phone: 228.588.6179
Renata Richardson
Girls Ministries Coordinator
phone: 228.588.6068
Warren Wilson
LFTL Director
phone: 601.825.0084

Office Staff

Lorie Hedgepeth
Secretary to Superintendent
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 13
Sandi Cook
Bookkeeper/DSOM Registrar
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 11
Teresa Youngblood
Credentialing Secretary
phone: 601.373.1943 Ext. 29
Kelly Chandler
Secretary to Women's Ministries
phone: 601.373.1943.22